Five Gators Earn All-SEC Honors

The Southeastern Conference announced its postseason honors on Tuesday, and five members of the Florida Gators softball team were recognized:

Justine McLean–All-SEC Freshman Team.

Stephanie Tofft–All-SEC Second Team

Hannah Rogers–All SEC Second Team

Kelsey Stewart–All SEC First Team

Tofft, Rogers, Stewart, and Taylor Schwarz were named to the SEC All-Defensive Team.

The Gators are the fourth seed in the SEC Tournament, and they will square off against the fifth-seeded Georgia Bulldogs at 6:30 Thursday.

For more on the Gators make sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter (@HailFloridaHail).



Tags: Florida Gators Hannah Rogers Justine McLean Kelsey Stewart Softball Stephanie Tofft Taylor Schwarz

comments powered by Disqus