Credit: Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

Florida Gators Depth Chart For Kentucky Game

The Florida Gators have released the depth chart for Saturday’s match-up against Kentucky. The main changes are Tyler Murphy to starting quarterback and Skyler Morninhinweg to backup. Johnny Townsend also moves behind Kyle Christy as the backup punter. Vernon Hargreaves III is also listed as the starting punt returner. That is a risky move; Purifoy went down returning a kick against Tennessee.


QB: Tyler Murphy, Skyler Mornhinweg

RB: Matt Jones, Mack Brown

FB: Hunter Joyer, Gideon Ajagbe

X WR: Quinton Dunbar, Demarcus Robinson

Z WR: Solmon Patton, Ahmad Fulwood, Chris Thompson

TE: Clay Burton, Tevin Westbrook

F Position: Trey Burton, Mike McNeely

LT: D.J Humphries, Max Garcia

LG: Max Garcia, Trip Thurman

C: Jonotthan Harrision, Kyle Koehne

RG: Jon Halapio, Kyle Koehne, Ian Silberman

RT: Tyler Moore, Trenton Brown


DE: Jonathan Bullard, Bryan Cox Jr.

Nose: Leon Orr, Damien Jacobs

DT: Dominique Easley, Darious Cummings

Buck: Dante Fowler Jr., Alex McCalister

Sam: Ronald Powell, Darrin Kitchens

Mike: Antonio Morrison, Mike Taylor

Will: Neiron Ball, Darrin Kitchens

RCB: Loucheiz Purifoy, Vernon Hargreaves III

LCB: Marcus Roberson, Vernon Hargreaves III

Nickel CB: Brian Poole, Vernon Hargreaves III

Dime CB: Marcus Maye, Cody Riggs

S: Jaylen Watkins, Marcus Maye

S: Cody Riggs, Jabari Gorman

Special Teams

K: Austin Hardin, Brad Phillips

P: Kyle Christy, Johnny Townsend

KR: Solomon Patton, Loucheiz Purifoy

PR: Vernon Hargreaves III, Marcus Roberson

H: Tyler Murphy, Kyle Crofoot

LS: Drew Farris, Kyle Crofoot

For more on the Gators make sure to follow us on Twitter (@HailFloridaHail)

Tags: Florida Gators Football

comments powered by Disqus